The Joy in Life by Christine Henderson

 

 

You will make known to me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever – Psalm 16:11 NASB

 

 

20161216_160831.jpgAs a young child, I would squeal with delight rushing downstairs to see what gifts were under the tree for me. I couldn’t wait to discover a dress for my favorite doll, the latest toy or new game. I felt those moments of sheer joy could never be topped.

As I grew into an adult, other events brought me joy — like the heart-fluttering day I married the love of my life. How could any Christmas gift top that sweet joy?

Being a Christian, I know that one day those joys will pale compared to one new morning when I celebrate a very special Christmas (or Festival of Jesus according to its Old English meaning) as I am re-born into a new life in heaven with my Lord. There, every day will be a festival as we sing praises to the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

 

Prayer

Lord Jesus, I thank you for the daily blessings you send    my way to bring me joy. I look forward to the day when     my life will be complete as I stand in your presence           full of everlasting joy. Amen

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

