The Sounds of Change

Jesus is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Hebrews 13:8 (NIV)

I remember my earthly father saying, “Be the labor great or small, do it well or not at all.” As a young child, I thought I could exceed dad’s expectations, but it took more energy and perseverance than I could muster. Trying to ward off bullies as the smallest kid in school was like trying to climb Mt. Everest every other day or at least twice a week.

My Sunday School Teacher regularly asks: how do you plan to change your daily faith walk to embed the will of our heavenly Father?

What changes does God want from each of us?

He wants us to know Him and accept the peace He so freely gives; to be still and know that He is the great I am; to love our neighbors as ourselves, forgive others and pray for the unlovable; to pray without ceasing and walk His talk embracing the never changing pristine words of Scripture.

20151210_192636-1.jpgThe sounds of change ring beautifully from the ever promising angel chime on my phone to the holy celebration of the ‘Hallelujah Chorus’ (Handel’s Messiah).

Author: Dr. John W. Lovitt, LPC-S

Prayer: Precious Jesus give me the energy and inclination to avoid the roaring lion, and focus on your perfect 1000 batting average. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

