Rebirth by Dr. John Lovitt, LPC-S

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by
the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and
acceptable and perfect will of God. Romans 12:2 (NKJV)

When I hear the word dehydration, I think of rigidity, a lack of water and
electrolytes in the body. When I think of rebirth, I picture a renewing of the
mind, heart, soul and body with Jesus at my side.

Dehydration of the body and Spirit increases the possibility of weakness,
darkness, pain and disease, whereas hydration can enable greater discernment,
discipline, and perseverance.

Rebirth transforms and includes afterburners (power boosters) that propel
us into the mainstream of God’s Perfect Will. The afterburners that help
me the most are grace (undeserved favor, and mercy), unconditional love,
and forgiveness (understanding of self and others without recourse), once
rebirth occurs and takes hold of my inner being.

I continually learn grace and forgiveness from God, family, Christian laymen,
writers and church staff. Rocky, slippery terrain and detours surprise,
reroute, and strengthen my steps along the narrow road to becoming
more like Christ.

Throughout the Christmas season, I grasp every opportunity to celebrate
God’s gift of love. Jesus’ birth and life is the brightest, most invigorating,
distinct, and transforming light that I see or can imagine.

Prayer
Thanks for loving, forgiving, and equipping me to seize each
moment in celebrating the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit during
this Christmas Season. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

