Merry Christmas by Minton Newman

For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son, so that
everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.
John 3:16 (NLT)

Christmas is the perfect time to give praise to God for sending His
only Son, Jesus, so every person has the opportunity to enjoy eternal
life. His only condition is accepting Jesus as your personal Savior.
What a deal!!

Thankfully, my mother, and other Christians, led me to accept
Christ as my Savior at an early age. As I came to know God, His
Word, and His commands, my life changed. And behold, the Lord
prepared me to share the gospel in many ways – by example, as a
father, grandfather, Sunday school teacher, and mentor. He also led
me to give testimony of His goodness on overseas mission trips.

I thank God for a long, healthy life. I remain committed to serving
Him as He directs until He calls me to join Him in our Heavenly
home. Rev 21:3-5 (NLT)
Prayer
Dear Father, teach us to follow Christ, growing in knowledge
of Him, and being obedient to His calling on our lives.
In Jesus’ name, Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

