Be Still and Know by Deborah Roberts

The heavens declare the glory of God;
and the firmament showeth His handywork. Ps. 19:1 (KJV)

The water glistens, the light shines forth, gently the waves sing in rhythmic
exaltation. Rapturous gusts of wind encompass the land, tempering the
heat of the sun.

Be still and know that I am God. Behold My beauty.

Tall cedar trees sway in the night, clustering together in the forest.
Sparkling from the branches teeming with life, lies proof of the first winter
snow.

Be still and know that I am God. Behold My beauty.

As I listen from my windowsill, bird’s singing, children laughing, a symphony
of sounds overtakes my senses. Fragrant aromas permeate the atmosphere
revealing a blossoming of new life.

Be still and know that I am God. Behold My beauty.

A family gathers around a table with a bountiful spread, blessing the food
then a hardy Amen! Turkey and dressing with all the trimmings. Memories
recounted and stories unfold as a fire warms the room and love stirs the
hearts.

Be still and know that I am God. Behold My beauty.

Creation declares the glory of God, but if that were not enough—Nestled in
swaddling clothes in a manger, God sent His Son for you and me, bringing
joy to the world forevermore.

Be still and know that I am God. Behold My beauty.

Prayer
Dear Lord, help me to see You and behold You forevermore. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

