Oh Holy Night by David Justiss

Out of all the peoples on the face of the earth, the Lord has chosen you to
be his treasured possession. Deuteronomy 14:2 (NIV)

I cry out “Come and see”
But no one likes the look of me
Those passing by ignore my wares on display.
I’ve got some real estate here,
dirt cheap, hidden in my skin
Who will buy
When this soul is for sale?

You’re not asking much
and no one else has made an offer
But it’s the only thing I came here for
And if it costs me a crown of gold and diamonds,
an arm and a leg,
or the life of my only Son
You’re worth any price

Who will buy
I was wondering and not asking much
Till He appeared and my soul felt its worth

Prayer
Father, thank you for showing me how much I am worth to you.

This entry was posted in Advent, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

