He Comes by Sandra Lee Cleary

Be patient therefore, unto the coming of the Lord. Behold, the husbandman
waiteth for the precious fruit of the earth. James 5:7 (KJV)

Christmas is a busy time of the year–the hustle and bustle of buying
gifts, decorating, and parties. All too often I get caught up in the
here and now of what is going on and have to be reminded of the
reason I celebrate.

God told His people throughout the Old Testament that a virgin will
bring forth a son, and they will call him Emmanuel. He shall be the
peace, a deliverer, our redeemer. Angels proclaimed His birth on
that Christmas Eve to the shepherds in the field, and to wise men in
distant lands.

I love to read the story of Christ’s birth to my grandchildren. His
birth was the first coming of our savior. God reminded His people
there will also be a second coming, the Tribulation, and for everyone
to be ready, to be watchful.

I’m reminded of the song, “These are the Days of Elijah.” With great
anticipation my eyes are turned upward, waiting and watching for
His coming, riding on a cloud.

Prayer
Dear Father, I pray I am forever watchful with knees bent,
waiting for Your second coming. Keep me humble,
never prideful, and in Your Word always. Amen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

